Young Private Capitalists (YPC) Committee


The Young Private Capitalists (YPC), a committee of the CVCA, is dedicated to fostering networking and relationship-building amongst the next generation of professionals, at the sub-partner level, working in all aspects of venture capital and private equity investing in Canada. This is accomplished by organizing a series of 10-12 events throughout the year in the major markets of Toronto, Montreal, Calgary and Vancouver as well as in other markets on an opportunistic basis.

The YPC committee organizes social events that are designed to strengthen networking opportunities amongst younger members of the venture capital and private equity community. 

To qualify for YPC membership, individuals must be employed by a reputable company in the venture capital and/or private equity ecosystem (i.e. venture capital or private equity firm, or relevant professional services company). Founders and/or entrepreneurs seeking funding do not qualify for membership, nor do students seeking employment opportunities.

To join the YPC mailing list, please send your full name, job title, seniority level (entry, junior, mid, senior or executive level), company affiliation, the city of which your office is located in, and a professional email address to


Co-chair: Jonathan Draycott (Ironbridge Equity)
Co-chair: Shannon Martin (Fulcrum Capital Partners)

Alexandre Buissières (Tandem Expansion Fund)
Andrew Beamer (Stikeman Elliott)
Brad Blowes (Northleaf Capital)
Chad Danard (TriWest)
Conor Dooley (WeirFoulds)
Efe Oniovosa (BMO Capital Markets)
Janelle Goulard (Pangaea Ventures)
Gary Solway (Bennett Jones)
Imran Premji (Wellington Financial)
Jamie Flegg (Waterton Global Resource Management)
John Veitch (Clearspring Capital Partners)
Mark Trevitt (BDC Capital)
Matthew Kindree (Brauti Thorning Zibarras LLP)
Michelle Choong (Novacap)
Noah Shipman (Vistara Capital)
Brendan Charles (KPMG)
Samuel Richard-Létourneau (Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec)
Sarah Carter (Torys LLP)
Sophia Maizel (HarbourVest Partners)
Thibaud Marechal (Real Ventures)
Yaniv Saragosti (Borden Ladner Gervais LLP)