Our People

Board of Directors

Leadership that drives innovation and growth.

Our directors have a combined wealth of leadership experience derived from extensive service guiding and growing organizations domestically and internationally. They collectively have substantive knowledge and skills applicable to private capital and beyond.

Peter Dowse CVCA Chair (20192020)

Peter Dowse (Partner, Ironbridge Equity Partners) has since been appointed the CVCA chair for the 2019 – 2020 fiscal year. Dowse says he’s excited and looking forward to helping the organization highlight and advance the contribution the venture capital and private equity sector bring to the broader Canadian economy.


Hans KnappVice-Chair & Board Member

Partner - Yaletown Partners Inc.

John LohTreasurer & Board Member

Birch Hill Equity Partners

Gary SolwaySecretary

Managing Partner, Technology, Media & Entertainment Group - Bennett Jones LLP

Vice Presidents

Jocelyn BlanchetPartner and the National Leader for KPMG’s M&A Tax Practice


Wally HunterManaging Director

EnerTech Capital

Jean-François RouthierSenior Partner


Mark UsherVice President & Past Chair

CIBC Innovation Banking


Marc-André BinetteDeputy Head of Investment


Sam BlaichmanManaging Director

CPP Investments

Magaly CharbonneauPartner


Bryan ChewSenior Vice President

Brookfield Asset Management

Eric ClarkBoard Member

PFM Capital

Rob ConnolyChief Financial Officer

Westcap Mgt. Ltd.

Caroline CôtéDirectrice, Investissements, Responsable Fonds (Placements Privés - Québec)

Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Steve FaraoneManaging Partner

Peloton Capital Management

Ryan GilesManaging Director

TriWest Capital Partners

Matt GoldenFounder and Managing Partner

Golden Ventures

Daniel HinseVice-President, Investments - Entertainment and Consumer Goods

Fonds de solidarité (FTQ)

Jacki JenuthPartner

Lumira Ventures

Kent KirkpatrickCo-Head of Private Equity

Alberta Teachers’ Retirement Fund

Brian KobusPartner

OMERS Ventures

Matthew LeibowitzGeneral Partner

Plaza Ventures

Steve LeightellPartner

Georgian Partners

Scott MacDonaldBoard Member

McRock Capital

Jeff MarkussonManaging Director

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

Lidia MarusicInvestment Manager, Life Sciences


Tracey McVicarPartner

CAI Capital Partners

Lisa MelchiorFounder & Managing Partner

VERTU Capital

Rich OsbornManaging Partner

Telus Ventures

Thomas ParkVice-President, Operations & Strategy


Senia RapisardaManaging Director

HarbourVest Partners

Lauren RobinsonPartner

Highline BETA

Eugene SiklosVice President, Head of Investments

Export Development Canada

Rachel SkeltonPartner


John StokesPartner

Real Ventures

Jonathan StoneBoard Member

InstarAGF Asset Management

Suganya TharmalingamCFO and Managing Director

Kensington Capital Partners

Jeannette WiltseBoard Member

Relay Ventures