The awards committee is responsible for managing the processes for selecting winners of all key CVCA award programs including: Deal of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year and the award for Community Leadership. The CVCA’s awards program provides the association with the means to celebrate success and innovation in the venture capital and private equity industry, as well as the industry’s close ties with Canada’s leading entrepreneurs.

Chair: Tracey McVicar (CAI Capital Partners)
Co-Chair/Vice-Chair: Lidija Marusic (Invest Nova Scotia)

Sean McKinnon (Novacap Management Inc.)
Brad Ashley (PRIVEQ)
Lisa Melchior (VERTU Capital) 
John Stokes (Real Ventures)
Jeff Parr (Clairvest)