The private equity committee provides expert advice and counsel on issues affecting private equity member funds. This includes identifying emerging issues, contributing to the CVCA’s advocacy agenda, and advising on private equity specific content and events.

Chair: Rob Connoly (Westcap)
Jeff Markusson (OTPP)

Mack Thibeault (Headwater Equity Partners)
Jamie Cartwright (Novacap)
Daniel Hinse (Fonds FTQ)
Richard Pay (PwC)
Kristin Shearer (Northleaf)
Jeff Markusson (OTPP)
Stephen Denton (SeaFort Capital)
Sam Blaichman (CPP)
Pierre-Yves Jette (Desjardins Capital)
Trevor Riback (CAI Capital Partners)
Darryl Sam (Fengate Capital Management)
Laura Reid (Imperial Capital)
Pierre Schuurmans (Birch Hill Private Equity)
Justin Catalano (Fengate Capital Management)