The 50, a collaboration between the CVCA and the Trade Commissioner Service (TCS), will be an annual online guide to the Canadian venture capital (VC) ecosystem and feature 50 of Canada’s VC firms. The aim of The 50 is to showcase members of the CVCA to foreign Limited Partners (LPs) and General Partners (GPs), expanding the global network of Canadian VC funds and building investment interest in Canada.

The committee is tasked to review the applicants and oversee the selection process. The Committee will ensure that the profiled VC firms cover a range of sectors and investment stages, with additional consideration given to first-time/emerging funds as well as a focus on diversity, equality, and inclusion.

Committee Members

Jacques Bernier, Teralys Capital Inc.
Paul Godman, Alberta Enterprise Corporation
Lauren Harris, Northleaf Capital Partners
Brenda Hogan, Ontario Capital Growth Corporation (OCGC)
Benoit Leroux, Investissement Québec
Senia Rapisarda, HarbourVest Partners (Canada) Ltd.
Victor Scutaru, BDC Capital
Cedrik PAQUIN-HENRI, Mavrik
Leah Nguyen, InBC